Jump to content

Deakin College


Recommended Posts

Deakin College (formerly known as MIBT) is a direct pathway to Deakin University, providing you with the experience that supports the successful transition to further studies at the University. We are delighted to see you are looking for information about Deakin College and our highly respected partner, Deakin University.

We appreciate that the decision to continue studying is a serious commitment made by you. At Deakin College, you will join almost 3,000 Australian and International students enrolled in our courses. As a commencing student of our rebranded College from MIBT to Deakin College, you will benefit from several advantages in your studies at our College. Some of the College's exciting future changes will involve developments in approaches to teaching and learning, physical spaces, digital technologies, and course offerings at Deakin University. The College will also provide an improved student experience and superior student outcomes and reflect the continuously growing reputation of Deakin University. We are committed to giving you every opportunity to succeed in your studies.

Deakin College at the Melbourne Burwood Campus, about 23,000 undergraduate and on-campus postgraduate students. It boasts open and inviting spaces for socializing and studying, innovative architecture, spacious new buildings, and wireless hotspots. Located in Melbourne's eastern suburbs, approximately 16 kilometers from the city center, classes are held in a purpose-built building with modern classrooms and facilities. The following Deakin College courses are taught at this campus: Certificate IV in Tertiary Preparation Program Diplomas of Commerce, Computing, Health Sciences, Management, Media and Communication, and Postgraduate Qualifying Program (Business and Law).

The Deakin College Foundation Studies Program is equivalent to upper secondary school (Year 12) and university foundation programs. It aims to prepare you for further study at a Deakin College diploma or into the first year of selected Deakin University bachelor's degrees. The course comprises of a standard or extended track program. The standard track program consists of eight academic units: four core units and four elective units. The extended track program has an additional four core units, one of which is chosen from two alternative core units.

View full university

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...